Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Release Blitz & Book Review: Death & Dust by Skyla Madi

Death & Dust
by Skyla Madi
Series: New York Crime Kings #7
Publisher: Limitless Publishing
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: March 20th, 2018


Jai Stone...

I met him in the shadows first. He was tall and broad-shouldered, a man full of heat, passion, and unconditional love meant only for me.

He was my perfect counterpart, my best friend, and the only spark of light in an otherwise cold, dark hell.

But it was never meant to be.

Together, we fought hard in a war that sought only to destroy us, and the casualties are worse than I ever imagined.

Because of Skull...
I lost the closest thing I had to family.

Because of Skull...
I'll never get the chance to atone for my mistakes.

Because of Skull...
I was no longer Jai's kitten.


Buy now:
Free in Kindle Unlimited


Box Set
by Skyla Madi
New York Crime Kings #1-4
Buy now:
Free in Kindle Unlimited

Ink & Bone
by Skyla Madi
New York Crime Kings #5
Buy now:
Free in Kindle Unlimited

Guts & Glass
by Skyla Madi
New York Crime Kings #6
Buy now:

Free in Kindle Unlimited

About the author:

SKYLA MADI is an International bestselling romance novelist from Brisbane, Australia.
Skyla started her writing career fresh out of high school and at 24 she is a giver of both real and fictional life.
She is an aquarian, lover of the written word and author of the #1 BESTSELLING Consumed trilogy.

My review:

OMG! The final book's here! I can’t believe it ends now. My journey of this series began in July 2015 when I was on holiday looking for a good book to read and found a freebie called Broken (that’s how the first book was called back then). I was captured right from the start and no matter how long it took for the series to finish, I waited (sometimes rather impatiently =P) for it to continue and for the characters to find their HEA.

Now, I did not expect for the story to go the way it went because who would have thought after the tunnels that the characters would end up here?! But it could not have been any better!!

After six books, I was more relaxed than ever reading this installment because I trusted the author to deliver yet another great chapter of the characters' lives. And I was right because I was pulled into their world, anxious at every twist and turn, happy about the developments and pleased with each page turned.

Even after six books, the author managed to surprise me and made it even harder for me to say goodbye to this series and its characters. I will miss them so much.
‘I might as well lay down and die here.’

Everything came together perfectly in this conclusion which made for an amazing ending of the series.

If you stuck around so far, I’m sure I don’t need to tell you anything about the story and you surely can't wait to finally dive in. Enjoy the last ride.
‘I have to hold on to hope… it’s all I have to keep myself from shattering into a million pieces.’

-- I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this book given by Give Me Books Promotions. --

No comments:

Post a Comment