Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Release Blitz & Book Review: Sugary Sweets by A.M. Willard

 Zara James never expected to fall in love, leaving the hopeless romantic lifestyle to her friends. She also never imagined she’d be expecting a baby and married to the one guy she fought so hard to keep at arm’s length.

Faced with life’s challenges of insecurities, pregnancy hormones, and the pressures of being a new wife in the burbs of Atlanta, Georgia, Zara tries to master them one cupcake at a time. Well, that is until her world is turned upside down by one accident that could change everything. 

Hatcher James knew his smart-mouthed wife was the only woman for him years ago. He just had to figure out the correct formula to make her fall in love with him. Putting together the perfect mixture of intimacy, spice, and frosting might just do the trick, and bring joy to both of their lives. 

As Hatcher tries to come up with the right ingredients, will all the hard work end in smoke or will they conquer life’s hurdles together, one tasty treat after another?

Sugary Sweets continues the Taste of Love series as we join the gang for some comical scenes, life challenges, friendship, and most of all, love covered in sugar.
Sugary Sweets NOW LIVE
#99cents Release Sale 

Available Now!
Amazon US →
Amazon UK →
Amazon CA →
Coming on Nook, and Scribd soon!

About the author:
International Bestselling Author, A.M. Willard is a true believer of soul mates, and happy ever afters. She enjoys reading, sailing, and of course writing contemporary romance, and romantic comedy with some saucy scenes. Releasing her first novella of the One Night Series on April 12, 2014, has sent her on a new journey in life.

My review:
This was such a sweet story and a really nice read although it's not that much my cup of
tea because it's an all pink and glitter kinda story. I have to say that I liked and enjoyed it more than the first book in this series because it was more focused on Zara's story and not so much on her friends though their life still takes a big part in this book. I really liked Hatcher and I would have liked for the guys to get a bigger part in it with their own POVs.

The story was mostly about Zara dealing with her new situation and wrapping her head around the idea of being pregnant and of having a baby soon. First she was in denial and then freaking out – hilarious. I enjoyed it a lot.

Zara's story was fun to read but sometimes it felt like she wasn't yet a grown-up though this might have been because everything went really fast for her - getting a boyfriend, settling down, getting married and knocked up, living in the suburbs - though the story showed just a small part of all this because we only got a short glimpse into her life.

While the time moves slowly forward, we get to know each of the girls story in this series. Though each book has the POV of one of the girls, the story of all of them are continuing and running along every book which is really nice because having read the first book I could now follow up with Morgan and Jayden's story.
Now I'm looking forward to Frankie's story because even though I think it will be a HEA I believe that it won't be a pretty story and a harder work for them to finally find together.

-- I received an ARC of this book from Nell's PR & Marketing in exchange for an honest review. -- 
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Frosted Sweets Vol 1 of A Taste of Love Series is currently #FREE on #Amazon
Amazon US →
Amazon UK →
Amazon CA →

Release Blitz hosted by:

No comments:

Post a Comment